Current Parents

The calendar on Schoolbox [the School's Communication Management System] contains the most up-to-date and detailed information. The cooperation of parents is sought in encouraging students to take part in activities organised by students and staff throughout every term. In addition to information provided to students on a daily basis, notices are provided to parents prior to all special events giving details of the activities taking place. Login to Schoolbox >

Frensham SchoolTV.me

SchoolTV is designed to assist school counsellors, welfare officers and pastoral carers by acting as a reference point for concerned parents. In turn, we hope this will relieve some of the pressures faced by the staff who work in this area.

So if you know of any colleagues who would benefit from SchoolTV, then spread the news and start talking to them about this new digital wellbeing platform. We believe SchoolTV can make a positive impact, and perhaps, even save a life.

We always welcome your feedback so please feel free to email us at schooltv@ondigital.com.au

Students today have extremely busy schedules, with ever increasing responsibilities at school and at home. Many kids, especially adolescents, are going to bed later and later and are at risk of sleep deprivation. This affects three areas of a child’s development: psychological, physiological and psychosocial. All three are essential to a child's growth, learning ability and overall wellbeing. Sleep is vital to a child’s overall health and is as important as diet and exercise.

Sleep also strengthens a child’s immune system and supports their ability to function properly on a daily basis. Children who do not get enough sleep show increased levels of aggressive behaviour, are less attentive and are much less active. Trying to catch up on sleep on weekends is not the answer and can still lead to severe sleep deprivation.

In this edition of SchoolTV, parents will learn about the importance of sleep and how sleep deprivation can have adverse effects on a child’s health and wellbeing. We hope you take time to reflect on the information offered in this month’s edition and we always welcome your feedback.

If you have any concerns about your child, please contact the school counsellor for further information.

Here is the link to this month’s edition https://frensham.nsw.schooltv.me/newsletter/sleep

2018 Dates

TERM DATES 2018

TERM 1
Wednesday 31 January - Thursday 12 April, 3.00pm
  • Boarders return Tuesday evening 30 January
TERM 2
Monday 30 April - Thursday 28 June, 3.00pm
  • Boarders return Sunday evening 29 April
  • Queen's Birthday Long Weekend: Monday 11 June, Frensham departs Friday 8 June, 3.00pm
  • Year 10 Work Experience ends Friday 29 June
TERM 3
Tuesday 24 July - Thursday 27 September, 3.00pm
  • Boarders return Monday evening 23 July
  • Year 12 Dinner with Parents and Staff is the evening of Thursday 27 September
TERM 4
Monday 15 October - Sunday 9 December, 12.00pm (after 11.00am Carol Service)
  • Boarders return Sunday evening 14 October

PARENT WEEKENDS

All students (Years 7-12) are required to attend Open Day and attend all Parent Weekend Services

TERM 1
  • Saturday 3 - Sunday 4 March: Year 7 Parent Weekend
    Saturday 3 March: Frensham Open Day
  • Saturday 17 - Sunday 18 March: Year 10* Parent Weekend
    Saturday 17 March: Year 10 Confirmation Service
TERM 2
  • Saturday 19 - Sunday 20 May: Year 8 Parent Weekend
  • Friday 1 June: WWS Birthday Service (Gib Gate, Frensham, Sturt)
  • Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 June: Year 12 Parent Weekend & 105th Birthday Weekend
TERM 3
  • Saturday 11 - Sunday 12 August: Year 11 Parent Weekend
    Saturday 11 August: Year 10* Planning for Senior Studies (with parents)
  • Saturday 1 - Sunday 2 September: Year 9 Parent Weekend (date aligned to HSC Visual Arts and Design & Technology Exhibition)

* Please note that Year 10 parents and students meet in both March and August

CLOSED WEEKENDS

On Closed Weekends all Boarders remain at School for organised activities.

TERM 1
  • Saturday 3 - Sunday 4 February
  • Saturday 3 - Sunday 4 March: Open Day (parents attend)
  • Saturday 7 - Sunday 8 April
TERM 2
  • Saturday 5 - Sunday 6 May
  • Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 June: Birthday Weekend (parents attend)
  • Saturday 23 - Sunday 24 June
TERM 3
  • Saturday 28 - Sunday 29 July
  • Saturday 22 - Sunday 23 September
TERM 4
  • Saturday 20 - Sunday 21 October
  • Saturday 8 - Sunday 9 December: Final Prayers & Carol Service (parents attend)

2019 Dates

TERM DATES 2019

TERM 1
Thursday 31 January - Thursday 11 April, 3.00pm
  • Boarders return Wednesday evening 30 January
TERM 2
Monday 29 April - Thursday 27 June, 3.00pm
  • Boarders return Sunday evening 28 April
  • Queen's Birthday Long Weekend: Monday 8 June – Frensham departs Thursday 7 June, 3.00pm; Friday 8 June, Travel Day for Boarders.
  • Year 10 Work Experience ends Friday 28 June
TERM 3
Tuesday 23 July - Thursday 26 September, 3.00pm
  • Boarders return Monday evening 22 July
  • Year 12 Dinner with Parents and Staff: Thursday 26 September, 6.30pm
TERM 4
Monday 14 October - Sunday 8 December, 12.00pm (after 11.00am Carol Service)
  • Boarders return Sunday evening 13 October

PARENT WEEKENDS

All students (Years 7-12) are required to attend Open Day and attend all Parent Weekend Services

TERM 1
  • Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 March: Year 7 Parent Weekend
    Saturday 2 March: Frensham Open Day
  • Saturday 16 - Sunday 17 March: Year 10* Parent Weekend
    Saturday 16 March: Year 10 Confirmation Service
TERM 2
  • Saturday 18 - Sunday 19 May: Year 8 Parent Weekend
  • Friday 31 May: Frensham Schools Birthday Service (Gib Gate, Frensham, Sturt)
  • Saturday 1 - Sunday 2 June: Year 12 Parent Weekend & 106th Birthday Weekend
TERM 3
  • Saturday 10 - Sunday 11 August: Year 11 Parent Weekend
    Saturday 10 August: Year 10* Planning for Senior Studies (with parents)
  • Saturday 31 August - Sunday 1 September: Year 9 Parent Weekend (date aligned to HSC Visual Arts and Design & Technology Exhibition)

* Please note that Year 10 parents and students meet in both March and August

CLOSED WEEKENDS

On Closed Weekends all Boarders remain at School for organised activities.

TERM 1
  • Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 February
  • Saturday 2 - Sunday 3 March: Open Day (parents attend)
  • Saturday 6 - Sunday 7 April: Centenary of Frensham Fellowship Weekend
TERM 2
  • Saturday 4 - Sunday 5 May
  • Saturday 1 - Sunday 2 June: Birthday Weekend (parents attend)
  • Saturday 22 - Sunday 23 June
TERM 3
  • Saturday 27 - Sunday 28 July
  • Saturday 21 - Sunday 22 September
TERM 4
  • Saturday 19 - Sunday 20 October
  • Saturday 7 - Sunday 8 December: Final Prayers & Carol Service (parents attend)